What Heller understood that Berkley did not

“Over the years, I have really had to work Washoe hard,” Heller said. “In my first race for Congress, I lost Washoe. And so it has taken me six years of dedicated work in Washoe County to develop that relationship.”

Quite a stunning piece about Heller and his thoughts on the Republican party. Is it possible that the old Dean Heller is making a comeback? Makes me think him being in the Senate won’t be completely catastrophic.

And yes, Shelley Berkley lost her Senate bid because she thought she could win with Clark County alone. If she had performed as well as Obama did in Washoe, we’d be calling her Senator Berkley now.  She needed to introduce herself to voters in the north, but instead, she was pretty much invisible up here and it showed in the vote.

One thought on “What Heller understood that Berkley did not

  1. Pingback: Nevada Roundup and other matters with bonus charts | Desert Beacon

Comments are closed.